The medium-sized company headquartered in Essen has been offering future-oriented software solutions in the areas of Workforce Management (time tracking, capacity planning, employee scheduling etc.), security software (access control, visitor management etc.) and Manufacturing Execution Systems (production data aquisition, machine data collection, production planning, equipment management etc.) since 1988.

Foundations of digitalization & Smart Factory: We make it possible!

More than 1,800 customers worldwide benefit from our innovative software gfos, which has already been translated into 17 languages and has been installed in 30 countries. More than 4,500 installations, including over 440 outside of Germany, speak for themselves. It does not matter if it is a small- or medium-sized enterprise or a large corporation: Our software analyzes and visualizes, controls and monitors corporate resources along the supply chain.

Get to know us better

IT innovations straight out of the Ruhr metropolis: For over 30 years GFOS has been the address for high-quality and fitting software, which aids businesses in achieving the optimization of processes. No matter if you are a SME or a major corporation, no matter if you are looking for a cloud-based or an on-premise system: We have the right solution for you.

Get to know us better and watch our corporate video.

Products, services and solutions: IT - inspired by you.

The use of our modular and individually customizable software gfos meets the requirements of every industry as well as every company size. This facilitates a way to introduce and expand our software, turning it into a comprehensive resource management system. Individual negotiations and workshops with prospects and customers help us to work out the perfect concept for each matter every single time.

MES, Workforce Management, Security – We are experts.

We can already look back on over 30 years of project success and have great expertise in all product areas and industries. Our big advantage: the modular setup of our software solutions. This provides our customers exactly with the option they need. Whether it is a small- or medium-sized enterprise or a large corporation, no matter if you prefer cloud-based or on-premise software - we convince with performance and innovation.

Founded in

April 1988

Headquarters

In Essen, Germany

Further offices

Hamburg, Stuttgart, Munich, Rotkreuz (Switzerland)

Number of employees

approx. 200

Operation

in 30 countries

Availability

in 17 languages

Our management

Burkhard Röhrig & Gunda Cassens-Röhrig

We are certified

GFOS ist SAP S/4HANA zertifiziert
Die zertifizierte DATEV Schnittstelle von GFOS
ISO 27001 Zertifizierung - ID 9108647583

Seit 1988 am Markt, bietet das mittelständische Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Essen zukunftsorientierte Softwarelösungen in den Bereichen Workforce Management (Zeiterfassung, Personalbedarfsermittlung, Personaleinsatzplanung etc.), Security (Zutrittskontrolle, Besucherverwaltung u. ä.)  sowie Manufacturing Execution Systems (Betriebsdatenerfassung, Maschinendatenerfassung, Feinplanung, Instandhaltung etc.).

Grundlagen zur Digitalisierung & Industrie 4.0: Wir machen das!

Weltweit profitieren mehr als 1.800 Kunden von unserer innovativen Softwarelösung gfos, die bereits in 15 Sprachen übersetzt und in 30 Ländern installiert ist. Über 4.500 Installationen, davon mehr als 440 im Ausland, sprechen für sich. Ob KMU oder Großkonzern: Unsere Software analysiert und visualisiert, kontrolliert und steuert Unternehmensressourcen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette.

Erfahren Sie mehr über uns

IT-Innovation aus der Metropole Ruhr - Seit über 30 Jahren steht der Name GFOS für hochwertige und passgenaue Software, die Unternehmen effektiv bei der Optimierung von Prozessen unterstützt. Egal ob KMU oder Großkonzern, egal ob in der Cloud oder On-Premise – wir haben die richtige Lösung für Sie.

Jetzt den Imagefilm anschauen.

Produkte, Services, Leistungen: IT - inspired by you.

Durch den Einsatz unserer modularen und individuell parametrierbaren Softwarelösung gfos lassen sich Bedarfe jeder Branche und Unternehmensgröße optimal abdecken und zu einem umfassenden Ressourcenmanagement ausbauen. In persönlichen Gesprächen und Workshops mit Interessenten und Kunden erarbeiten wir stets das perfekte Konzept.

MES, Workforce Management, Security – wir sind Experten

Wir können bereits auf über 30 Jahre Projekterfolg blicken und haben in allen Produktbereichen und Branchen große Expertise. Unser großer Vorteil – unsere Softwarelösungen funktionieren nach dem Baukastenprinzip. So erhalten unsere Kunden genau die Lösung, die sie benötigen. Egal ob KMU oder Großkonzern, egal ob in der Cloud oder On-Premise – wir überzeugen durch Leistung und Innovation.
 

Gründung

1988

Zentrale

In Essen

Weitere Standorte

Hamburg, Stuttgart, München, Rotkreuz (CH)

Anzahl Mitarbeiter*innen

ca. 200

Einsatz

in 30 Ländern

Verfügbar

in 15 Sprachen

Geschäftsführung

Burkhard Röhrig & Gunda Cassens-Röhrig